Skip to content

Long day

Yesterday was a long day. I worked from 10 a.m.-10 p.m., with a break to run on the treadmill. Darren worked out with me. When we were done, we did “third-world laundry” by jumping in the pool in our workout clothes. It felt great. We made our way over to the swim-up bar and had a Perrier. Now that’s how you finish a workout. 

We came back up to the lounge for dinner after the workout. I absolutely scarfed my food. I didn’t have lunch really, so I was quite hungry. The food on the buffet was smoked salmon, marinated scallops, beef skewers, crab cake balls, gorgonzola-stuffed new potatoes, and of course an array of desserts. I chose a tiny cheesecake and a chocolate panna cotta. 

Tonight is our last night in Abu Dhabi. I’m sad about that, but I’m looking forward to seeing where Darren lives in Bahrain. It will help me to have a visual on his surroundings so I can picture his daily life better. And we’ll be able to cook our own meals and live in a place with more than two rooms. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

