Skip to content

Hummus

Or hommos, as it was listed on the menu. We had the best hummus last night from a restaurant called Al Abraaj. It was smooth and creamy and served with fresh, warm flat bread. It was so simple and delicious and made me fall in love with hummus all over again. We even ordered a tub and a couple of pieces of bread to take home. They are in the refrigerator calling my name as I type. I need to wait for Darren to get home so we can share. 

What else did we have for dinner? Lamb chops. Grilled lamb chops with rosemary. They were perfectly cooked and so full of flavor. I think I made happy noises all through dinner. To wash it all down we had fresh squeezed juice. Darren had a strawberry juice and I had a watermelon juice. Just fresh squeezed juice – nice and simple. Have you ever heard of strawberry or watermelon juice? Last week in Abu Dhabi I had a fresh squeezed pomegranate juice. 

The food is inspiring me to eat differently when I get back home. And this was not our last trip to Al Abraaj restaurant.

http://www.al-abraaj.com

One Comment Post a comment
  1. I love hummus. Of course, not all are the same, I’ve had bad hummus. Your’s sounds tasty!

    October 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

