Skip to content

Sunday fun

It’s been a great day so far. We went to breakfast at a restaurant called The Dome. I had the best latte of my life, served in a tall glass. I also had french toast with cinnamon, maple syrup, berries, and a dollop of mascarpone.

After breakfast we went on a little driving tour around Juffair, the part of town where Darren lives. I took photos out the window of the car. It was too fun. We’d drive until we found something cool, then I’d roll down the window and photograph it. Mostly we were looking for architectural details, which are my favorite. We also found a little water inlet with some old boats. There were some great things to see. I learned more about photography from Darren as we went along. My photos are getting better.

After the photography outing, we went to a local grocery. It was a small store, but it was packed with great foods. We bought smoked salmon, tomatoes, spinach leaves, fresh buffalo mozzarella, and balsamic vinegar. For lunch we ate the salmon on crackers. I made a little salad with a bed of spinach, sliced tomatoes, sliced mozzarella, and a drizzle of my homemade balsamic vinaigrette. It was delicious!

After lunch we worked on my photos from our drive. Here are some of my favorite shots from today. Click any photos to get a larger view.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Great pictures! You have a good eye.

    October 11, 2011
  2. Sellis71 #

    All of that food sounds wonderful!!! AndI love the photos!

    October 11, 2011

Leave a Reply

