Skip to content

Rooster

The other morning I thought I heard a rooster crow. Then I thought maybe I was making it up. I’m in a villa complex. Surely there isn’t a rooster on someone’s patio, is there?

Today has been beautiful weather. We opened many of the windows in the flat to let the sun and air inside. And, oh yeah, there is a rooster. It can’t be too far away. It’s been crowing all day. In a way, it’s kind of cool. I imagine if I lived here full-time, it would get old. But then again, in Bahrain there aren’t too many days when you can have the windows open.

I say crow all you want, rooster. It’s making for a soothing Saturday at home. If I knew where you lived, I’d come photograph you.

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. You need to take a walk and snoopy around-I bet he’s beautiful!

    March 10, 2012
  2. Robin Buschner #

    We have a neighbor that has chickens and the rooster is really vocal. I thought they only crowed in the early morning, but this guy carries on all day long and into the night. I don’t mind though. You get used to it. And he’s pretty great looking, so it’s OK.

    March 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

